načítání...
nákupní košík
Košík

je prázdný
a
b

Kniha: The Grey Bastards - Jonathan French

The Grey Bastards
-11%
sleva

Kniha: The Grey Bastards
Autor:

A standout adventure fantasy debut that's down, dirty and damn good fun - perfect for fans of Joe Abercombie, Mark Lawrence, Markus Heitz's Dwarves series and Stan Nicholl's Orcs series ... (celý popis)
Titul doručujeme za 6 pracovních dní
Jazyk: anglicky
Vaše cena s DPH:  299 Kč 266
+
-
rozbalKdy zboží dostanu
8,9
bo za nákup
rozbalVýhodné poštovné: 39Kč
rozbalOsobní odběr zdarma


hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%   celkové hodnocení
0 hodnocení + 0 recenzí

Specifikace
Médium / forma: Tištěná kniha
Rok vydání: 2018
Počet stran: 424
Rozměr: 20 cm
Úprava: tran, 34 nečíslovaných stran
Vydání: First published
Jazyk: anglicky
Vazba: měkká
EAN: 9780356511641
Popis / resumé

Fantasy román ze světa poloskřetího bratrstva, které žije na nehostinném pomezí mezi civilizovaným světem a bandami plnokrevných orků.

Popis nakladatele

A standout adventure fantasy debut that's down, dirty and damn good fun - perfect for fans of Joe Abercombie, Mark Lawrence, Markus Heitz's Dwarves series and Stan Nicholl's Orcs series 'AN ADDICTIVELY READABLE - AND UNDENIABLY COOL - FANTASY MASTERWORK' Kirkus 'FILTHY, CHARISMATIC AND FRANKLY EXCELLENT' Mark Lawrence BRING ON THE ORCS . . . Jackal is proud to be a Grey Bastard, member of a sworn brotherhood of half-orcs. Unloved and unwanted in civilized society, the Bastards eke out a hard life in the desolate no-man's-land called the Lots, protecting frail and noble human civilization from invading bands of vicious full-blooded orcs. But as Jackal is soon to learn, his pride may be misplaced. Because a dark secret lies at the heart of the Bastards' existence - one that reveals a horrifying truth behind humanity's tenuous peace with the orcs, and exposes a grave danger on the horizon. On the heels of the ultimate betrayal, Jackal must scramble to stop a devastating invasion - even as he wonders where his true loyalties lie. A standout adventure fantasy debut that's down, dirty and damn good fun - perfect for fans of Joe Abercombie, Mark Lawrence, Markus Heitz's Dwarves series and Stan Nicholl's Orcs series. 'A gritty adventure with a fantastic, foul-mouthed voice . . . Fans of Abercrombie's The First Law . . . will like this a lot' Django Wexler 'A bloody good tale of battle, betrayal and war pigs' Brian McClellan 'Jonathan French has to be lauded for his plot ingenuity, bawdry charm and vicious characters. The Grey Bastards has instantaneously catapulted him into my must-read list' Fantasy Book Critic 'I'd like to raise a tankard to The Grey Bastards' brilliance' Fantasy Faction Biographical Notes Jonathan French resides in Atlanta with his wife, son, and cat. He is a devoted reader of comic books, an expert thrower of oddly-shaped dice and a serial con attendee.

Další popis

Live in the saddle. Die on the hog. Call them outcasts, call them savages-they´ve been called worse, by their own mothers-but Jackal is proud to be a Grey Bastard. He and his fellow half-orcs patrol the barren wastes of the Lot Lands, spilling their own damned blood to keep civilized folk safe. A rabble of hard-talking, hog-riding, whore-mongering brawlers they may be, but the Bastards are Jackal´s sworn brothers, fighting at his side in a land where there´s no room for softness. And once Jackal´s in charge-as soon as he can unseat the Bastards´ tyrannical, seemingly unkillable founder-there´s a few things they´ll do different. Better. Or at least, that´s the plan. Until the fallout from a deadly showdown makes Jackal start investigating the Lot Lands for himself. Soon, he´s wondering if his feelings have blinded him to ugly truths about this world, and the Bastards´ place in it. In a quest for answers that takes him from decaying dungeons to the frontlines of an ancient feud, Jackal finds himself battling invading orcs, rampaging centaurs, and grubby human conspiracies alike-along with a host of dark magics so terrifying they´d give even the heartiest Bastard pause. Finally, Jackal must ride to confront a threat that´s lain in wait for generations, even as he wonders whether the Bastards can-or should--survive. Delivered with a generous wink to Sons of Anarchy, featuring sneaky-smart worldbuilding and gobs of fearsomely foul-mouthed charm, The Grey Bastards is a grimy, pulpy, masterpiece-and a raunchy, swaggering, cunningly clever adventure that´s like nothing you´ve read before.



Kniha je zařazena v kategoriích
Recenze a komentáře k titulu
Zatím žádné recenze.




       
Knihkupectví Knihy.ABZ.cz - online prodej | ABZ Knihy, a.s.
ABZ knihy, a.s.
 
 
 

Knihy.ABZ.cz - knihkupectví online -  © 2004-2018 - ABZ ABZ knihy, a.s. TOPlist