načítání...


menu
nákupní košík
Košík

je prázdný
a
b

Kniha: The Cuckoo´s Calling – Robert Galbraith

The Cuckoo´s Calling
-28%
sleva

Kniha: The Cuckoo´s Calling
Autor: Robert Galbraith

Napínavý, rafinovaně vystavěný detektivní román o vyšetřování smrti topmodelky přibližuje atmosféru současného Londýna. ... (celý popis)
231
Kniha teď bohužel není dostupná.


»hlídat dostupnost

hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%   celkové hodnocení
0 hodnocení + 0 recenzí

Specifikace
Nakladatelství: Little, Brown Book Group
Médium / forma: Tištěná kniha
Rok vydání: 2015
Počet stran: 550
Rozměr: 198 x 127 x 34 mm
Jazyk: anglicky
Vazba: Knihy - paperback
Datum vydání: 23. 11. 2015
Nakladatelské údaje: London, Sphere, 2014
ISBN: 978-0-7515-4925-6
EAN: 9780751549256
Popis / resumé

Napínavý, rafinovaně vystavěný detektivní román o vyšetřování smrti topmodelky přibližuje atmosféru současného Londýna.

Popis nakladatele

The acclaimed first crime novel by J.K. Rowling, writing under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith.

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case.

Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically - and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger . . .

A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair to the backstreet pubs of the East End to the bustle of Soho - The Cuckoo's Calling is a remarkable book. Introducing Cormoran Strike, this is the acclaimed first crime novel by J.K. Rowling, writing under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith.

Další popis

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically - and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger . . . The first crime novel from Harry Potter creator J.K. Rowling, published under a pseudonym. Set in London, it features private investigator Cormoran Strike as he looks into the case of a troubled model's suspicious death. With appeal to fans of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James, with the contemporary feel of Kate Atkinson. '"The Cuckoo's Calling" reminds me of why I fell in love with crime fiction in the first place' Val McDermid


Předmětná hesla
anglicky psaný román
Související tituly dle názvu:
Falknov Calling Falknov Calling
Koryta Filip
Cena: 226 Kč
Falknov Calling Falknov Calling
Koryta Filip
Cena: 159 Kč
Vienna Calling Vienna Calling
Linhart Patrik
Cena: 209 Kč
Endgame 1 - The Calling Endgame 1 - The Calling
Frey James
Cena: 231 Kč
Kobane Calling Kobane Calling
Zerocalcare
Cena: 159 Kč
Recenze a komentáře k titulu
Zatím žádné recenze.




       
Knihkupectví Knihy.ABZ.cz – online prodej | ABZ Knihy, a.s.