nákupní košík

je prázdný

Kniha: The Complete Classical Music Guide – John Burrows

The Complete Classical Music Guide

Kniha: The Complete Classical Music Guide
Autor: John Burrows

Obsahuje i výkladový slovníček hudebních pojmů. ... (celý popis)
Kniha teď bohužel není dostupná.

»hlídat dostupnost

hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%   celkové hodnocení
0 hodnocení + 0 recenzí

Médium / forma: Tištěná kniha
Rok vydání: 2019
Počet stran: 352
Rozměr: 20,2 x 24,1 cm
Úprava: barevné ilustrace, portréty, faksimile, 24 cm
Edice: Encyklopedie
Spolupracovali: and contributions from Robert Ainsley, Duncan Barker, Karl Lutchmayer, Ivan Hewett, Lisa Colton, Andrew Wilson, Nathanial Vallois, Ann van Allen Russell, Jenny Next, Richard Langham-Smith, Sam Thompson, Simon Ress, Marcus Weeks
Skupina třídění: Muzikologie. Dějiny hudby
Jazyk: anglicky
Vazba: pevná
EAN: 9780241422984
Popis / resumé

Obsahuje i výkladový slovníček hudebních pojmů.

Popis nakladatele

What makes Mozart's music so great? Why does a minor chord sound sad and a major chord sound happy? What's the difference between opera and operetta? From Bach to Bernstein, this definitive guide offers a complete survey of the history of classical music. Whether you already love classical music or you're just beginning to explore it, The Complete Classical Music Guide invites you to discover the spirituality of Byrd's masses, the awesome power of Handel's Messiah, and the wonders of Wagner's operas, as well as hundreds more composers and their masterpieces. This guide takes you on a journey through more than 1,000 years, charting the evolution of musical instruments, styles, and genres. Biographies of major and lesser-known composers offer rich insights into their music and the historical and cultural contexts that influenced their genius. The book explores the features that defined each musical era - from the ornate brilliance of the Baroque, through the drama of Romantic music, to contemporary genres such as minimalism and electronic music. Timelines, quotes, and colour photographs give a voice to this music and the exceptionally gifted individuals who created it. About the Author John Burrows, OBE (foreword writer) is a concert promoter and organizer who has worked with many of the world's leading orchestras and artists, including Luciano Pavarotti, Leonard Bernstein, and Yehudi Menuhin. He established the Capital Radio Music Festivals and has been Director of the Classic FM Summer Music Festival. John is an Honorary Member of the Royal College of Music. He lives in Hampshire.

Předmětná hesla
Související tituly dle názvu:
Complete Recordings on Deutsche Grammophon Complete Recordings on Deutsche Grammophon
Kubelík Rafael
Cena: 3048 Kč
The Penguin Guide to the 1000 Finest Classical Recordings The Penguin Guide to the 1000 Finest Classical Recordings
March Ivan, Greenfield Edward, Layton Robert, Czajkowski Paul
Cena: 418 Kč
Classical Va Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra - Pop Goes
Cena: 396 Kč
Recenze a komentáře k titulu
Zatím žádné recenze.

Knihkupectví – online prodej | ABZ Knihy, a.s.
ABZ knihy, a.s. - knihkupectví online -  © 2004-2020 - ABZ ABZ knihy, a.s. TOPlist