načítání...
nákupní košík
Košík

je prázdný
a
b

Kniha: Prague Nights - Benjamin Black

Prague Nights
-11%
sleva

Kniha: Prague Nights
Autor:

'The emperor's mistress had been murdered, and the world had been taken hold of and turned upon its head' Prague, 1599. Christian Stern, a young doctor, has just arrived in the city. On his ... (celý popis)
Titul doručujeme za 6 pracovních dní
Jazyk: anglicky
Vaše cena s DPH:  269 Kč 239
+
-
rozbalKdy zboží dostanu
8
bo za nákup
rozbalVýhodné poštovné: 39Kč
rozbalOsobní odběr zdarma


hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%   celkové hodnocení
0 hodnocení + 0 recenzí

Specifikace
Médium / forma: Tištěná kniha
Rok vydání: 2018
Počet stran: 330
Rozměr: 20 cm
Skupina třídění: Anglická próza
Jazyk: anglicky
Vazba: měkká
EAN: 9780241197387
Popis / resumé

Detektivní román z rudolfinské Prahy je příběhem mladého, talentovaného filozofa, jenž se pokouší o kariéru v císařských službách Rudolfa II.

Popis nakladatele

'The emperor's mistress had been murdered, and the world had been taken hold of and turned upon its head' Prague, 1599. Christian Stern, a young doctor, has just arrived in the city. On his first evening, he finds a young woman's body half-buried in the snow. The dead woman is none other than the emperor's mistress, and there's no shortage of suspects. Stern is employed by the emperor himself to investigate the murder. In the search to find the culprit, Stern finds himself drawn into the shadowy world of the emperor's court - unspoken affairs, letters written in code, and bitter rivalries. But there's no turning back now... Review Black is a master of high-class crime fiction, literary noir in the tradition of Georges Simenon and Raymond Chandler (Guardian)An atmospheric evocation of a city frozen by winter and riddled with intrigue (Daily Mail)This is an intriguing excursion into different historical territory (Sunday Times) About the Author Benjamin Black is the pen name of acclaimed author John Banville, who was born in Wexford, Ireland, in 1945. He is the author of fifteen novels, including The Sea, which won the 2005 Man Booker Prize. In 2013 he was awarded the Irish PEN Award for Outstanding Achievement in Irish Literature, and in 2014 the Quirke novels were adapted into a major BBC TV series. This is the seventh book in the acclaimed Quirke series.

Kniha je zařazena v kategoriích
Benjamin Black - další tituly autora:
Temná pavučina Temná pavučina
Odplata Odplata
 (e-book)
Temná pavučina Temná pavučina
Svatý příkaz Svatý příkaz
Hroby se otevřely Hroby se otevřely
 (e-book)
Hroby se otevřely Hroby se otevřely
 
Recenze a komentáře k titulu
Zatím žádné recenze.




       
Knihkupectví Knihy.ABZ.cz - online prodej | ABZ Knihy, a.s.
ABZ knihy, a.s.
 
 
 

Knihy.ABZ.cz - knihkupectví online -  © 2004-2019 - ABZ ABZ knihy, a.s. TOPlist