načítání...


menu
nákupní košík
Košík

je prázdný
a
b

Kniha: The Kingdom – Jess Rothenbergová

The Kingdom
-11%
sleva

Kniha: The Kingdom
Autor: Jess Rothenbergová

Vyprávění o jedné nešťastné lásce, kterou pocítila androidka pracující v pohádkovém zábavním parku. ... (celý popis)
Titul doručujeme za 4 pracovní dny
Jazyk: anglicky
Vaše cena s DPH:  199 Kč 177
+
-
rozbalKdy zboží dostanu
5,9
bo za nákup
rozbalVýhodné poštovné: 74Kč
rozbalOsobní odběr zdarma

hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%   celkové hodnocení
0 hodnocení + 0 recenzí

Specifikace
Nakladatelství: » Pan Macmillan
Médium / forma: Tištěná kniha
Rok vydání: 2019
Počet stran: 464
Rozměr: 197 x 130 x 23 mm
Úprava: ilustrace
Skupina třídění: Americká próza
Literatura pro děti a mládež (beletrie)
Jazyk: anglicky
Vazba: Knihy - paperback
Datum vydání: 9. 7. 2019
ISBN: 978-1509899388
EAN: 9781509899388
Popis / resumé

Vyprávění o jedné nešťastné lásce, kterou pocítila androidka pracující v pohádkovém zábavním parku.

Popis nakladatele

"Disney on steroids... a surefire discussion starter about desire and power." Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Welcome to the Kingdom, a dazzling fantasy theme park where 'happily ever after' is not just a promise, but a rule . . .

It's a fairytale which ends in murder as the one of the 'Fantasists' goes renegade... Ana, a half-human, half-android princess, is tasked with entertaining visitors and making wishes come true but now she's on trial, after finding herself experiencing emotions and romantic feelings against all her programming.

Told through court testimony, interrogation records and fragmented flashbacks, The Kingdom has the futuristic appeal of Westworld and the twists and turns of a true-crime thriller.

Další popis

A half-android, half-human girl is accused of murder in Jess Rothenberg's tautly-paced YA thriller, The Kingdom, perfect for fans of Westworld and The Lunar Chronicles. "Wildly addictive and beautifully terrifying... Readers will leave this glittering theme park forgetting what is real."?Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles Welcome to the Kingdom... where "Happily Ever After" isn´t just a promise, but a rule. Glimmering like a jewel behind its gateway, The KingdomTM is an immersive fantasy theme park where guests soar on virtual dragons, castles loom like giants, and bioengineered species?formerly extinct?roam free. Ana is one of seven Fantasists, beautiful "princesses" engineered to make dreams come true. When she meets park employee Owen, Ana begins to experience emotions beyond her programming including, for the first time... love. But the fairytale becomes a nightmare when Ana is accused of murdering Owen, igniting the trial of the century. Through courtroom testimony, interviews, and Ana´s memories of Owen, emerges a tale of love, lies, and cruelty?and what it truly means to be human.


Kniha je zařazena v kategoriích
Jess Rothenbergová - další tituly autora:
Tragická historie nás dvou Tragická historie nás dvou
 (e-book)
Tragická historie nás dvou Tragická historie nás dvou
 
Recenze a komentáře k titulu
Zatím žádné recenze.




       
Knihkupectví Knihy.ABZ.cz – online prodej | ABZ Knihy, a.s.