načítání...
nákupní košík
Košík

je prázdný
a
b

Kniha: History of Wolves - Emilly Fridlund

History of Wolves
-16%
sleva

Kniha: History of Wolves
Autor:

Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new voices of 2017, Emily Fridlund's HISTORY OF WOLVES is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of THE GIRLS and THE VIRGIN ... (celý popis)
209
Kniha teď bohužel není dostupná.


»hlídat dostupnost


hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%hodnoceni - 0%   celkové hodnocení
0 hodnocení + 0 recenzí

Specifikace
Nakladatelství: Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Médium / forma: Tištěná kniha
Rok vydání: 19.04.2018
Počet stran: 279
Rozměr: 20 cm
Úprava: tran
Skupina třídění: Americká próza
Jazyk: anglicky
Vazba: kniha, brožovaná vazba
ISBN: 9781474602969
EAN: 9781474602969
Literární ceny
Kniha byla nominována na literární cenu "The Man Booker Prize - 2017 - Cena za britskou literaturu".
Více informací o prestižních literárních oceněních lze nalézt na stránce » literární ceny.
Popis / resumé

Románový příběh o mladé dívce, jejím dospívání a těžkých životních rozhodnutí.

Popis nakladatele

Already being acclaimed as one of the most exciting new voices of 2017, Emily Fridlund's HISTORY OF WOLVES is a brilliant coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of THE GIRLS and THE VIRGIN SUICIDES SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE 'A writer with a great future ahead of her...her prose isexquisite' LOUISE DOUGHTY, author of APPLE TREE YARD How far would you go to belong? Fourteen-year-old Lindalives with her parents in an ex-commune beside a lake in the beautiful, austerebackwoods of northern Minnesota. The other girls at school call Linda 'Freak',or 'Commie'. Her parents mostly leave her to her own devices, whilst the otherinhabitants have grown up and moved on. So when the perfect family - mother, father and their littleboy, Paul - move into the cabin across the lake, Linda insinuates her way intotheir orbit. She begins to babysit Paul and feels welcome, that she finally hasa place to belong. Yet something isn't right. Drawn into secrets she doesn'tunderstand, Linda must make a choice. But how can a girl with no real knowledgeof the world understand what the consequences will be? 'One of the most intelligent and poetic novels of the year'New Statesman

Související tituly dle názvu:
Women Who Run with the Wolves Women Who Run with the Wolves
Estés Clarissa Pinkol
Cena: 335 Kč
WOLVES/LTD WOLVES/LTD
AGAINST RISE
Cena: 600 Kč
Wolves Wolves
Against Rise
Cena: 350 Kč
The Wolves of Midwinter The Wolves of Midwinter
Rice Anne
Cena: 307 Kč
Lock Up The Wolves Lock Up The Wolves
Dio
Cena: 92 Kč
Recenze a komentáře k titulu
Zatím žádné recenze.




       
Knihkupectví Knihy.ABZ.cz - online prodej | ABZ Knihy, a.s.
ABZ knihy, a.s.
 
 
 

Knihy.ABZ.cz - knihkupectví online -  © 2004-2019 - ABZ ABZ knihy, a.s. TOPlist