načítání...


menu
nákupní košík
Košík

je prázdný
a
b

Nakladatelství Vintage Books

Další filtry
Řazení
El Diego : The Autobiography of the World´s Greatest Footballer

El Diego : The Autobiography of the World´s Greatest Footballer

Autor: Diego Maradona

Diego Armando Maradona: hero or villain? One thing is certain: he was the greatest footballer of his generation - and perhaps of all time. A poor boy from a Buenos Aires shanty-town, his genius with a ball took him to the heights of ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Brave New World

Brave New World

Autor: Aldous Huxley

With introductions by Margaret Atwood and David Bradshaw. Far in the future, the World Controllers have created the ideal society. Through clever use of genetic engineering, brainwashing and recreational sex and drugs all its members are ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Norwegian Wood

Norwegian Wood

Autor: Haruki Murakami

Toru Watanabe is looking back on the love and passions of his life and trying to make sense of it all. As his first love Naoko sinks deeper into mental despair, he is inexorably pushed to find a new meaning and a new love in order to ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Kafka On The Shore

Kafka On The Shore

Autor: Haruki Murakami

Psychologický román s prvky tajemna nás zavede do současného Japonska, kde prožívá své životní dobrodružství plachý Kafka Tamura. ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

How Should a Person Be?

How Should a Person Be?

Autor: Sheila Heti

A raw, startling, genre-defying novel of friendship, sex, and love in the new millennium. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Egan, Joan Didion, Melissa Banks, and Leanne Shapton. Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2013 Sheila's ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Entangled Life

Entangled Life

Autor: Merlin Sheldrake

"When we think of fungi, we probably think of mushrooms. But mushrooms are only fruiting bodies, analogous to apples on a tree. Most fungi live out of sight, yet make up a massively diverse kingdom of organisms that support and sustain ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Welcome to the Monkey House

Welcome to the Monkey House

Autor: Kurt Vonnegut jr.

A MASTERFUL COLLECTION OF TWENTY-FIVE SHORT STORIES FROM THE INIMITABLE AUTHOR OF SLAUGHTERHOUSE 5, KURT VONNEGUT 'Vonnegut is George Orwell, Dr Caligari and Flash Gordon compounded into one writer...a zany but moral mad ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Love

Love

Autor: Roddy Doyle

One summer's evening, two men meet up in a Dublin restaurant. Old friends, now married and with grown-up children, their lives have taken seemingly similar paths. But Joe has a secret he has to tell Davy, and Davy a grief he wants to ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Levels of Life

Levels of Life

Autor: Julian Barnes

Autobiografická knížka, která nevzpomíná výhradně na autorův život, ale vypráví zprvu osudy jiných zajímavých osobností z minulosti. ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Disappearing Earth

Disappearing Earth

Autor: Julia Phillips

One August afternoon, two sisters--Sophia, eight, and Alyona, eleven--go missing from a beach on the far-flung Kamchatka Peninsula in northeastern Russia. Taking us through the year that follows, Disappearing Earth enters the lives of women ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Dunbar

Dunbar

Autor: Aubyn Edward St

Nakladatelství: Vintage Books
Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

The Road

The Road

Autor: Cormac McCarthy

A searing, postapocalyptic novel destined to become Cormac McCarthy’s masterpiece. A father and his son walk alone through burned America. Nothing moves in the ravaged landscape save the ash on the wind. It is cold enough to crack stones, ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Seven Signs of Life: Stories from an Intensive Care Doctor

Seven Signs of Life: Stories from an Intensive Care Doctor

Autor: Aoife Abbey

An insightful, tender and inspiring memoir that explores the emotional side of a doctor’s working life. An insightful, tender and inspiring memoir that explores the emotional side of a doctor’s working life. ‘Brilliant, compelling… A hugely ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Hunted

Hunted

Autor: Arne Dahl

What happens when the cops become the prey? What happens when the cops become the prey? 'Arne Dahl is one of the true greats of Scandinavian crime fiction' MARK BILLINGHAM It starts when Desiré Rosenkvist of Stockholm Police ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

No Exit and Three Other Plays

No Exit and Three Other Plays

Autor: Jean-Paul Sartre

Four seminal plays by one of the greatest philosophers of the twentieth century. An existential portrayal of Hell in Sartre's best-known play, as well as three other brilliant, thought-provoking ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

The Reinvention of Humanity : A Story of Race, Sex, Gender and the Discovery of Culture

The Reinvention of Humanity : A Story of Race, Sex, Gender and the Discovery of Culture

Autor: Charles King

The Reinvention of Humanity tells the story of a small circle of renegade scientist-explorers who changed something profound: what it means to be normal. In the early twentieth century, these pioneering anthropologists, most of them women, ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

počet titulů na stránku:
Stránkování: 1 2 3 ... 18 19 20 ... 35 36 37
| Strana 1. z 37 | >   >>
Knihkupectví Knihy.ABZ.cz – online prodej | ABZ Knihy, a.s.