načítání...


menu
nákupní košík
Košík

je prázdný
a
b

Nakladatelství Palgrave Macmillan

Další filtry
Řazení
Election Promises, Party Behaviour and Voter Perceptions

Election Promises, Party Behaviour and Voter Perceptions

Autor: E. Naurin

An exploration of whether politicians are perceived to keep their election promises. While scholars claim that parties act on most of their election promises, citizens hold the opposite view. This 'Pledge Puzzle' guides Naurin in ...

Dostupnost: 7 pracovních dní  i
-1%
sleva
2 340 Kč
2 317 Kč
+
-
The CIS, the EU and Russia - The Challenges of Integration

The CIS, the EU and Russia
  The Challenges of Integration

Autor: Katlijn Malfliet

This book focuses on the difficulties facing Russia, Ukraine and Belarus with regard to their integration into both the CIS and the encroaching EU. It analyzes the links between the integration mechanisms of the CIS and EU and the various ...

Dostupnost: 5 pracovních dní  i
-11%
sleva
1 997 Kč
1 777 Kč
+
-
Strategy and Policy for Trans-European Networks

Strategy and Policy for Trans-European Networks

Autor: Debra Johnson; Colin Turner;

Through an integrative framework developed by the authors and drawn from international political economy and corporate strategy literature, this book examines the interface between public policy and corporate strategy in network development ...

Dostupnost: 5 pracovních dní  i
-11%
sleva
1 997 Kč
1 777 Kč
+
-
Trade, Poverty and the Environment

Trade, Poverty and the Environment

Autor: Adrian Flint

In 2000 the European Union and its 78 African-Caribbean-Pacific partners signed the Cotonou Agreement, heralding a new era in developmental politics. This comprehensive book draws attention to the limitations in the EU's approach to ...

Dostupnost: 5 pracovních dní  i
-11%
sleva
1 747 Kč
1 555 Kč
+
-
The Boundaries of EU Englargement -  Finding a Place for Neighbours

The Boundaries of EU Englargement
   Finding a Place for Neighbours

Autor: Joan DeBardeleben

The 2004 and 2007 enlargements pushed the EU's external border further east as well as closer to unstable areas in the western Balkans. With future enlargements unlikely in the short-term, the EU faces new challenges in securing stable ...

Dostupnost: 5 pracovních dní  i
-11%
sleva
1 897 Kč
1 688 Kč
+
-
Politics

Politics

Autor: Andrew Heywood

Now in its fourth edition, this hugely popular textbook has established itself as the number one introduction to Politics for students around the world. Systematically revised and updated, the book continues to offer a clear and ...

Dostupnost: 5 pracovních dní  i
-11%
sleva
1 499 Kč
1 334 Kč
+
-
The Merciful Crow

The Merciful Crow

Autor: Margaret Owen

With clever magic, a star-crossed romance, and lethal stakes, The Merciful Crow is a YA fantasy debut perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Leigh Bardugo, and Kendare Blake. As a future chieftain of the Crow caste, sixteen-year-old Fie abides by ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

The EU in International Sports Governance : A Principal-Agent Perspective on EU Control of FIFA and UEFA

The EU in International Sports Governance : A Principal-Agent Perspective on EU Control of FIFA and UEFA

Autor: Arnout Geeraert

This book demonstrates that the European Union (EU) can curtail the autonomy of FIFA and UEFA by building upon insights from the principal-agent model. The author argues that EU institutional features complicate control, but do not render ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

New Directions in Comparative Capitalisms Research

New Directions in Comparative Capitalisms Research

Now that the 'Varieties of Capitalism' hype has passed, students of capitalist diversity are searching for new directions. This book presents the first sustained dialogue between institutionalist 'post-VoC' and more ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Linguistic Fieldwork

Linguistic Fieldwork

Autor: Claire Bowern

This is a practical guide to all aspects of linguistic fieldwork. It not only discusses techniques for working on the phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and discourse of an undescribed language, but also considers field technology, ...

Dostupnost: kniha je nedostupná

Knihkupectví Knihy.ABZ.cz – online prodej | ABZ Knihy, a.s.